- May 2, 2005
The thing is, the refusal to take a breathalyzer is an automatic 1 year license suspension that can't be plead down. The only thing you can do is appeal it within 30 days.A Physical control violation in Ohio can mean up to 180 days jail and a $1000 fine. Yes he could easily have gotten it pled down without being an Ohio State coach. This happens often in Ohio. My son is a sheriff deputy and he hates it when it happens. It is very common though.