Feb 25, 2011
North Carolina
70's - Wasn't alive, but I like seeing clips of IM Hipp
80's - Broderick Thomas "The Sandman"
90's - Calvin Jones
2000's - Jared Crick
2010's - Dejon Gomes
2020's - JoJo Domann

70s - bob devaney. met the irishman when he spoke to a business meeting i arranged in nebraska. he was down to earth, funny, and genuine. i remember when he took over, hosted and manhandled my alma mater, south dakota state, where i was a student at the time. state's coach. legendary ralph ginn, told us afterward: look out for nebraska, devaney is a great coach. before him, N was dreadful. i always credited coach devaney for what came after.

Reactions: scarletred
90's - Calvin Jones
2000's - Jared Crick
2010's - Dejon Gomes
2020's - JoJo Domann
Good list but Jared Crick? That seems out of place, maybe you knew him. IM Hipp was almost like a mythological figure for a time. Unfortunately his career fizzled after his Sophomore year. Isaiah Moses Walter Hipp.

The Sandman was a great motivator and a great player. He really brought all he had and it was a lot. I'd probably agree with you on that one and the highly underrated and underutilized JoJo Domann.

Good list but Jared Crick? That seems out of place, maybe you knew him. IM Hipp was almost like a mythological figure for a time. Unfortunately his career fizzled after his Sophomore year. Isaiah Moses Walter Hipp.

The Sandman was a great motivator and a great player. He really brought all he had and it was a lot. I'd probably agree with you on that one and the highly underrated and underutilized JoJo Domann.

Why is it out of place for Jared Crick? Small town Nebraska kid that kicked some ass while he was here. I like those types of people. The thread is for your favorite Huskers and he was one of mine. Had the signed poster of BT, CJ was the first jersey I got at the stadium. Agree on Domann. Just loved how he played the game.

Reactions: dinglefritz