ADVERTISEMENT

Who's hoping for a big Stanford win?

I'm rooting for a Hawk win but they're not cooperating at all!

I look at it this way. Many Herkie fans hate the Nebraska program because of the fans (so they say but we all know that it is because Nebraska has been extremely successful). They think they don't have the douchebag fans but we all know that they do and that every fanbase has them (yes, even our Huskers have douchebag fans). The Herkie fans that I know do root against Nebraska no matter who they play as they hate us that much. But if you say GO TREES, then you are a Herkie hater. Im not a Hawkeye program hater, I just hate many of their fans.

With that said, for the players and the B1G conference, I hope they win as it is an incredible feeling for them to have the best season in their programs history. But for their fans, I hope they get beat by 50 points. But I really don't want to hear for the next 30 years how Iowa is so much better than Nebraska because they played in the Rose Bowl once in 50 years.

Damn, I didnt think they would doit in the first half.

You may be right but the ones that live in the west and the most over the top people I have ever seen and that includes going to many Colorado games back in the competitive days. They absolutely hate Nebraska
You've got a very short memory about Colorado. I remember Cally taking an underdog Husker team to Boulder and spanked them very well. About the early part of the 4th Q, a whole section of the student seating was removed by security for throwing plastic bags of urine at our fans/players. That's as low as I've ever seen for a fanbase. Nothing I've seen from Iowa even comes close.

Nothing like band geeks getting their nerd on. What are ya gonna do?