ADVERTISEMENT

Visiting Fan for LA Tech game

gtpddEvan

Sep 11, 2023
Hey y'all - I'm a Louisiana Tech alum coming up to Lincoln for the game in a couple weeks. Now that the kickoff time has been announced as 2:30, my group (9 total) and I are trying to look into what we should do before and after the game.

We're all flying into KC to stay with friends who live there and driving up to Lincoln day of.

Any "must do" activities or restaurants? Where's the cool tailgating spot that we should walk through? Any advice on stuff like that would be great.

We're all late 20s, early 30s and like beer, food, and football.

Thanks and Go Dogs!

Welcome to Lincoln and you'll have a good time. As many will say on here go to Haymarket pregame. But honestly I think you'll have more fun hitting tailgate anywhere around the stadium. Most are welcoming and especially to visiting fans who they understand can't necessarily bring food. But if you can score some food on your way, you'll be most welcome. This is how you'll meet a wide variation of Husker fans.

Safe travels and enjoy

Welcome to Lincoln and you'll have a good time. As many will say on here go to Haymarket pregame. But honestly I think you'll have more fun hitting tailgate anywhere around the stadium. Most are welcoming and especially to visiting fans who they understand can't necessarily bring food. But if you can score some food on your way, you'll be most welcome. This is how you'll meet a wide variation of Husker fans.

Safe travels and enjoy
Go early and hit up bars AND tailgates. Railyard is popular and has a giant screen for watching CFB but there are tons of bars. Too many to list. Get down there before 10 and start checking things out. There is a bar or tailgate for every style and age.

Be in the stadium 20 -30 minutes before kickoff to ensure you are in your seats before the tunnel walk.

Welcome to Lincoln!
As mentioned, you should hang around the Haymarket/Railyard area. (Just ask when you get here)