ADVERTISEMENT

OT: CWS advice

Dean Pope

Head Coach
Oct 11, 2001
I've got some friends coming into Omaha for the CWS, first timers. They are asking me for advice but I'm no expert since I haven't been able to make it to a game in several years. So can you help me help them? What's the best way to get tickets? Best places to eat or get a beer? Places to avoid/not worth it/too crowded?

Thanks!

Grabbing drinks:
The Matt
The Blatt
Lefty's
Slowdown (later at night)

Places to avoid, since this will for sure be mentioned: The zoo, some lame museum, Morrill Hall in Lincoln and the Capital building.

Reactions: Dean Pope
I've got some friends coming into Omaha for the CWS, first timers. They are asking me for advice but I'm no expert since I haven't been able to make it to a game in several years. So can you help me help them? What's the best way to get tickets? Best places to eat or get a beer? Places to avoid/not worth it/too crowded?

Thanks!
Rocco’s for Jell-O shots

Grabbing drinks:
The Matt
The Blatt
Lefty's
Slowdown (later at night)

Places to avoid, since this will for sure be mentioned: The zoo, some lame museum, Morrill Hall in Lincoln and the Capital building.
I second the old Mattress Factory. Upstream Brewing for food/beer/pool. Let it Fly isn’t bad if you’re younger

Lastly, and guys will scoff at this: If you are a single dude under 40, go to the Max on Saturday night; straight night. Lotssss of girls go there thinking they’re “safe from being hit on” and most straight dudes are afraid to go, so the ratio works heavily to your benefit.