- Sep 29, 2001
Ever since Microsoft released the update for Windows, Windows now reinstalls itself every time I turn off and restart my laptop. In doing so I then always lose all of my saved passwords and favorites/bookmarks. Probably a dumb question but is there a way to prevent this from happening? Thanks.