ADVERTISEMENT

Global Warming

Status
Not open for further replies.
Actually, I'm serious for once. I have a lot of education and work experience in this field and I'm just curious what other people legitimately think has caused this.
I guess maybe a discussion about Mel Kiper could break out though. :p

Ok. I will bite.

I think its nature being nature. Earth gets warm, Earth cools, it happens. There are periods of warming and cooling throughout history.

Do I think its caused by man? No.

Do I think its being exploited by people? Yes. On both sides of the political spectrum.

I've read much about the warming "pause". Whats your opinion of that?

Last edited:
It is not a political issue except in the political arena.

So if you don't really know the answers, you can look up the consensus of the research community.

Or you could go with your gut. Whatever feels more rational.

KA.gif

All planets in our solar system are getting substantially warmer. Not just earth. Maybe we are contributing, who knows.

Well.this has been certainly been debated with charts, graphs, a New York city that was supposed to be underwater by 2015. (Per Albert Gore) who also claims ....to have given us the "Internet".
My opinion is this...........it is a back door environmental tax, and truly nothing more.
We have had to even change its original name when real data proved we were cooling, to climat

Well.this has been certainly been debated with charts, graphs, a New York city that was supposed to be underwater by 2015. (Per Albert Gore) who also claims ....to have given us the "Internet".
My opinion is this...........it is a back door environmental tax, and truly nothing more.
We have had to even change its original name when real data proved we were cooling, to climat
Can I get a source on that alleged Gore quote?

I have read articles stating the data collection of temperatures has been changed and is flawed.