ADVERTISEMENT

daylight saving time?

Nebraska Fan

Graduate Assistant
Sep 1, 2004
seems to me those who are more outdoors people type like daylight savings time and the more indoors type people like standard time.

I think it's more about where you work. Because I work in an office, I would love to have daylight savings time year-round. What do I care if it's dark in the morning? I'm just going to the office anyway, and I would much rather have more daylight in the evening..But if I was a farmer or a contractor or a salesman, I wouldn't feel that way.

I am still struggling to wake up early to go to the gym when it is dark out when I wake up!

Should have left in for the first week in April.... 2nd weekend in March it's still Winter.

Given the choice, I prefer daylight savings time to standard time. I'm not even that active outdoors. However, I wish we would just adopt DST year round. The change in the spring is always a pain and I don't like going home from work at a normal time in the winter and the sun has already set. Plus I find it easier to focus at work in the morning when it is dark when I get in.

I like it. I hate having to change my schedule, but if it weren't for day light savings, I wouldn't get to see the sun most days of the week....

Originally posted by shine003:
I like it. I hate having to change my schedule, but if it weren't for day light savings, I wouldn't get to see the sun most days of the week....
Your joking about this when summer times comes. What do you do for a living if your at work before daylight and you leave when it's dark in the summer.
confused0006.r191677.gif

I don't care, but I wish the US would pick one and stay with it year-round. Almost makes me want to move to HI or AZ so I don't have to deal with the inconvenience of changing all my clocks every year and being zoned-out (literally) for a couple days.

If I'm not changing clocks all the time, I can spend more time researching who is going to be the QB and RB.