ADVERTISEMENT

Dave Aranda

HominidHusker

First Team All-Big Ten
Jun 25, 2018
Curious why there’s not more mention of Dave Aranda. Took Baylor from 2-7 to 12-2.
DC and Assistant HC when LSU won National Championship, excellent defense record as DC at Wisconsin, strung 6 years in a row at 3 different schools with top 15 defense plus last year top 10.

I think he’s credited with recruiting 2 five stars, and 23 four stars (per 247).

His resume reads pretty close to what I would want…. and his current salary is only $4 million. We could probably double that salary if we wanted to start acting serious about being back with the big boys.

I’m no expert on all the candidates, but right now, he’s my guy.

Curious why there’s not more mention of Dave Aranda. Took Baylor from 2-7 to 12-2.
DC and Assistant HC when LSU won National Championship, excellent defense record as DC at Wisconsin, strung 6 years in a row at 3 different schools with top 15 defense plus last year top 10.

I think he’s credited with recruiting 2 five stars, and 23 four stars (per 247).

His resume reads pretty close to what I would want…. and his current salary is only $4 million. We could probably double that salary if we wanted to start acting serious about being back with the big boys.

He has been on mine since last year when we thought Alberts was going to let SF go of his duties as HC..

I’m not sure what his buyout deal is would be the one of the things that would hinder hiring him..
It’s highly unlikely that he would leave Waco for Lincoln..

He has been on mine since last year when we thought Alberts was going to let SF go of his duties as HC..

I’m not sure what his buyout deal is would be the one of the things that would hinder hiring him..
He’s been mentioned quite a bit, but usually as more of a long shot because he has a huge buyout that goes through 2029

Sad times when we got people thinking Baylor is a better job 😕