ADVERTISEMENT

D’Andre Barnes makes it 28

I'm a national recruiting analyst who has many years experience in evaluating HS and JUCO football players across the country. I don't know what the Open Board is but if I can share some expertise there as well, I'd certainly consider it. I'm glad I was able to clarify for you. Thanks

You left out douchebag.

Having a history of so many busts with high rated players, combined with this being a transition class, has me less concerned.

What talent we have on the holdover roster, quality of transfer players added, and our coaches’ ability to develop them is what seems most urgent.
Rhule may have a track record, but we also have plenty of green in the staff.

Either way, I’m anxiously awaiting getting to see a team win games again.

I can pick out two posters who are slow ass lumbards athletically from their comments in this thread. Can you?

Frost had enough talent here to almost beat Ohio State, Michigan, Oklahoma, etc. in 2021. He was just a choke artist that found a way to lose every close game.
Lot of speed is correct so at least we have a track team if they cannot play football, LOL! Many stretches in my view but they could not be much worse than what we have had the past few years. Need speed without a doubt. Also need big strong dudes in OL and DL as that is where it all starts.

The persistence of the trolling leads me to believe that is correct.
Nah. He’s been on here for several years and banned under at least 2 different aliases. He likely committed some recruiting violations a couple of years ago by calling NU recruits. Bigtimebooster and huskerfaninwisci were 2 of his aliases.

Reactions: Laner2
Yeah, my thoughts as well.

Running fast is one thing but for the most part all. D1 guys are going to be "fast" so while a 10.6 100 is slower than a 10.5 hundred on the track...on the field it is really not that big of a deal.

I would lump them into 3 categories.

Elite speed
Regular everyday D1 speed