ADVERTISEMENT

Coach Cav

redinpuyallup

Oct 8, 2016
Puyallup Wa. via Hastings, Ne.
I have been a long time "lurker" on this board and a Big Red fan since growing up in Nebraska in the 1960's and 70's. Now, I'm a teacher at Graham Kapowsin High School outside of Seattle and currently have Foster Sarell in my Advanced Placement Government and Politics class. He was was in my Economics 2 years ago. Coach Cav was in town (4th time I have chatted with him while he is town while recruiting Foster) for the GK game last night. Every time I chat with Coach Cav, I come away more impressed with him as a gentleman. The genuine relationships he develops with his men epitomizes what is great about college football and I can tell you first hand that Foster loves the man and wants to play for him. I try not influence Foster (obviously I would love him to choose Nebraska) as I don't want to abuse my position in a student-teacher relationship. Listening to Cav go on and on about "his guys" as individuals left me proud to Husker fan. If Foster chooses Nebraska, it will be because of Coach Cav.

I know my first post after ten years wasn't much of substance, but I felt compelled to post this after my interactions with the man.