ADVERTISEMENT

2nd HALF GAME THREAD!

I am no official and would like to look at that play again, not that it matters. the defensive person has every right to his position so the "walling off" is position fair and square. westy had three guys around him and did a nice job of selling it, but they weren't buying. I hope this isnt our battle cry for the rest of the year. We could have made more plays on D and a play or two on O would have been huge. oh well, good effort, not the result.
Defensive cannot touch the receiver when the ball is in the air, cannot impede the receivers route to the ball and cannot run over the receiver. Wisconsin did all 3, not ONE official threw a flag. It was like, the ball left the QB's hands, game over! Nothing happened after that.

The moment we lined up in that formation Wiscy knew we were running the ball. Forget about the first down call. Next playcall was a wasted down...but hey, I'm no expert.

I wouldn't have minded running one or the other, but didn't like both. I really don't get what we were doing on the last series of regulation. Few nice short to intermediate passes and then not.

We played a good game, the officials weren't good but sometimes on the road you have to overcome some things. Gerry gave us two gifts and we safely got 3 points. Riley has to play to win, I think he plays to not lose. With Tommy the last thing you want is overtime.
Are you out of your mind? The guy who has gone for it on 4th down in critical times this year when others say we should have punted plays not to lose? What in the world are you talking about?

The moment we lined up in that formation Wiscy knew we were running the ball. Forget about the first down call. Next playcall was a wasted down...but hey, I'm no expert.